Ruby Flores Yuson's Blog

A Purpose Driven Blog site

Congratulations to Me!

on April 6, 2013

jake's diploma

Graduation – a child’s joy, a mother’s pride.

Pride. That’s how I felt. It was a heavenly feeling. I knew it was coming but it still brought amazing feelings. My child has ended one phase in his school life and will soon have another beginning.
Getting a diploma is a big deal in one’s life. Thus, graduating with honors and awards is twice a blessing and a joy. My child finally did. And he did with flying colors.

Graduation – a time for reflection, a time for joy.

I am a single mom who unceasingly strived to survive what life has given. I have always compared it to a roller coaster ride. Literally, I would scream my troubles away. It was helping alright. But the real help was always faith in God above. Each minute of my life, God was with me, faithful to me no matter what.

Graduation – an ending and a beginning.

Here’s to the next chapter in my child’s life. It will be more challenging, more interesting and more rewarding as well. Just have to do the best you can as you enjoy life. As for me, you need not worry.

For every challenge on your way, I am your guide. For each interesting aspect of your life, I am here to cheer you on. For all your triumphs, I am with you in each celebration.

With gratitude, I guess it is right to say, congratulations to me!

6 responses to “Congratulations to Me!

  1. Very exciting! I remember my graduation, it wasn’t that fun though. I always see OTHER people’s graduations as fun… why can’t a person’s own ever be like the movies?

  2. Adell says:

    I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this website. Studying this info So i’m
    glad to express that I’ve a very just right uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I so much unquestionably will make certain to don?t overlook this site and provides it a glance regularly.

  3. Hi there, I check your blogs regularly. Your humoristic style is
    awesome, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

